Chairperson
Dalray Lee Gradidge
Dr Dalray Gradidge
Position: SCCDC Coordinator: Research and Development
Department: Emthonjeni Student Wellness
Location: North Campus
Phone: 0415043624
Fax: 0415049624
Email: dalray.gradidge@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MA: Research Psychology
Expertise: Research methodology, statistical analyses, content analyses, test development, health promotion, data analytics
Responsibilities: Coordination of SCCDC research and development activities

Vice-Chairperson
Zoleka Soji
Prof Zoleka Soji
Position: Director: School of Behavioural & Lifestyle Sciences
Department: Social Development Professions
Room: Main Building, 5th Floor, Room 24
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2630
Fax: 041 504 2574
Email: Zoleka.Soji@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA (SW) (Fort Hare), MA (H&W Management) (NMMU), PG Dip in Family and Marriage Guidance & Counselling (UPE), DPhil (Social Work)NMMU
Expertise: Qualitative research, Social work theories, Health & Wellbeing, Youth resilience in the family context.
Responsibilities: Facilitating learning to students as well as providing academic leadership & conducting own research.

Administrative Management
Mr Imtiaz Khan
Mr Imtiaz Khan
Position: Manager
Department: Research Development
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4329
Fax: 27 41 504 2778
Email: Imtiaz.Khan@mandela.ac.za

Secretariat
Ursula Spies
Ms Ursula Spies
Position: Committee Officer
Department: Governance Administration
Room: 0101
Location: Second Avenue Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3140
Email: Ursula.Spies@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip (Com Adm) (PET)

Committee Members
Natalie Tansley
Ms Natalie Tansley
Position: Lecturer
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: 090101B
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2078
Fax: 27 41 504 2078
Email: natalie.tansley@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MTECH(BIS), BTECH (IT), NDIP (CDP)
Responsibilities: Lecturer

Prof André Mukheibir
Prof André Mukheibir
Position: Professor
Department: Private Law
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2190
Email: Andre.Mukheibir@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BMus BJuris LLB (UPE) BA (Hons) HDE (Unisa) DIuris (Amsterdam), Advocate of the High Court
Expertise: Law of Delict, Law of Damages, Mass Litigation (class actions)

Stephen Mago
Prof Stephen Mago
Position: Professor
Department: Development Studies
Room: 1022 Main Building
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2483
Email: Stephen.Mago@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Ph.D. (Development Studies), MBA, BSc Economics(Hons), PGDHET
Expertise: Development Finance, Entrepreneurship, Research methodology, Poverty & rural development, Local economic development.
Responsibilities: HoD Development Studies, FaREC-H Committee Chair.

Bertram Haskins
Prof Bertram Haskins
Position: Associate Professor
Department: School of Information Technology
Room: R102b
Location: North Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 3142
Fax: 27 41 504 3313
Email: Bertram.Haskins@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip Information Technology (Free State Technikon), BTech Information Technology (Central University of Technology, Free State), MTech Information Technology (Central University of Technology, Free State), PhD Information Technology (NMMU)
Expertise: Pattern Recognition, Network Technologies and Software Development
Responsibilities: Chairperson: Faculty of EBET Ethics Committee

Janelle Vermaak-Griessel
Dr Janelle Vermaak-Griessel
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Media and Communication
Room: MB0409
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4067
Fax: 27 41 504 2229
Email: janelle.vermaak@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MA in Applied Media
Expertise: Scriptwriting, Communication, Advertising
Responsibilities: Programme Coordinator: BA Media, Communication and Culture

Dr Eileen Scheckle
Dr Eileen Scheckle
Position: Lecturer: SITE
Department: Post Graduate Studies
Room: 60103
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2828
Fax: 27 41 504 9444
Email: eileen.scheckle@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA(Ed), BA(Hons), BEd(Wits), MPhil(Stell), PhD Rhodes
Expertise: TESOL (Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages), CALL, Academic Literacy and situated reading, Teaching in Multilingual Contexts
Responsibilities: Language and literacy; MEd Head of Programme

Andrea Watson
Ms Andrea Watson
Position: Senior Researcher: Student Success
Department: Learning Development
Room: Embizweni Building, ground floor- Room 17
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2933
Email: andrea.watson@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA, BA(Hons), MA (Research Psychology)
Expertise: Conducting focused research Advising and liaising Disseminating information Informing policy development
Responsibilities: Facilitate and undertake research which will enhance and promote student success strategies for programmes presented by the Learning Development Cluster.

Ms Eunice Champion
Ms Eunice Champion
Position: Academic Staff Development Professional
Department: Teaching Development Unit
Location: North Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 3210
Fax: +27 41 504 3627
Email: Eunice.Champion@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: SoTLC & Teaching Portfolio Development

Adlai Davids
Mr Adlai Davids
Department: 2nd Avenue Campus
Location: Bird Street Campus
Email: asdavids@hsrc.ac.za

Priscilla Mensah
Dr Priscilla Mensah
Position: Director
Department: Research Development
Location: South Campus
Email: Priscilla.Mensah@mandela.ac.za

Joanne Naidoo
Professor Joanne Naidoo
Position: Professor of Nursing
Department: Nursing Science
Room: Room 104B
Location: North Campus
Phone: 041 504 2114
Email: Joanne.Naidoo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD Nursing (UKZN); M Nursing Research (UKZN); B Nursing (UKZN); Diploma in Nursing Education (UKZN), Cert Health Professions Education (FAIMER-SAFRI)
Expertise: Reflective Learning, Stigma related to HIV and other stigmatised illnesses, Communities of Practice
Responsibilities: Facilitate Nursing Research, Postgraduate Nursing Research Development and Scholarship
My site: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-7208-1901